2019

Term 1 (10 Weeks)

  • Saturday 26 January Australia Day
  • Monday 28 January Australia Day holiday
  • Friday 1 February - Leaders Camp commences
  • Saturday 2 February - Leaders Camp concludes
  • Sunday 3 February New boarders arrive
  • Monday 4 February Years 7 and 12, new Years 8 to 11
  • Tuesday 5 February Term 1 commences; Commissioning Service for new Principal, Mrs Judith Tudball
  • Friday 1 March Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 4 March Labour Day holiday
  • Friday 12 April Term 1 ends (1pm finish for Senior School students)
  • Friday 19 April Good Friday
  • Monday 22 April Easter Monday
  • Thursday 25 April Anzac Day

Term 2 (9.6 Weeks)

  • Monday 29 April Staff Day
  • Tuesday 30 April Term 2 commences
  • Tuesday 14 – Thursday 16 May NAPLAN testing
  • Friday 31 May Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 3 June Western Australia Day
  • Wednesday 3 July Term 2 ends (1pm finish for Senior School students)

Term 3 (9.8 Weeks)

  • Tuesday 23 July Staff Day
  • Wednesday 24 July Term 3 commences
  • Friday 23 August Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 26 August Mid-term holiday  
  • Friday 27 September Term 3 ends (1pm finish for Senior School students)

Term 4 (8 Weeks)

  • Monday 14 October Staff Day, Year 12s return
  • Tuesday 15 October Term 4 commences
  • Tuesday 22 October Year 12 Valedictory Events
  • Wednesday 23 October Last day for Year 12s
  • Friday 25 October Orientation Day          
  • Wednesday 30 October WACE exams commence
  • Tuesday 19 November WACE examinations end
  • Friday 6 December Term 4 ends, Speech Night (2.30pm finish for Senior School students)

Public Holidays 2019

  • Saturday 26 January Australia Day
  • Monday 28 January Australia Day holiday
  • Monday 4 March Labour Day holiday
  • Friday 19 April Good Friday
  • Monday 22 April Easter Monday
  • Thursday 25 April Anzac Day
  • Monday 3 June Western Australia Day
  • Monday 30 September Queen’s Birthday 
  • Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day 
  • Thursday 26 December Boxing Day

 

2020

Term 1 (11 Weeks)

  • Tuesday 21 January New staff (1/2 day)
  • Wednesday 22 January New Staff Induction, Curriculum and Policy and Year Head Meetings
  • Thursday 23 January Chapel, Staff Meeting, Department Meetings, Leaders Camp commences
  • Friday 24 January Staff Professional Development Day, Leaders Camp ends
  • Sunday 26 January Australia Day
  • Monday 27 January Australia Day holiday, New boarders arrive
  • Tuesday 28 January Years 7 and 12, new Years 8 to 11
  • Wednesday 29 January Term 1 commences
  • Friday 28 February Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 2 March Labour Day holiday
  • Thursday 9 April Term 1 ends
  • Friday 10 April Good Friday
  • Monday 13 April Easter Monday
  • Saturday 25 April Anzac Day
  • Monday 27 April Anzac Day Holiday

Term 2 (10 Weeks)

  • Tuesday 28 April Staff Day
  • Wednesday 29 April Term 2 commences
  • Tuesday 12 – Thursday 14 May NAPLAN testing
  • Friday 29 May Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 1 June Western Australia Day
  • Friday 3 July Term 2 ends

Term 3 (9 Weeks)

  • Monday 27 July Staff Day
  • Tuesday 28 July Term 3 commences
  • Friday 21 August Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 24 August Mid-term holiday
  • Friday 25 September Term 3 ends

Term 4 (8 Weeks)

  • Monday 12 October Staff Day, Year 12s return
  • Tuesday 13 October Term 4 commences
  • Thursday 22 October Year 12 Valedictory Events
  • Friday 23 October Last day for Year 12s
  • Friday 30 October Orientation Day
  • Monday 2 November WACE exams commence
  • Friday 20 November WACE examinations end
  • Friday 4 December Term 4 ends, Speech Night

Public Holidays 2020

  • Saturday 26 January Australia Day
  • Monday 27 January Australia Day holiday
  • Monday 2 March Labour Day holiday
  • Friday 10 April Good Friday
  • Monday 13 April Easter Monday
  • Saturday 25 April Anzac Day
  • Monday 1 June Western Australia Day
  • Monday 28 September Queen’s Birthday 
  • Friday 25 December Christmas Day
  • Saturday 26 December Boxing Day
  • Monday 28 December Boxing Day holiday