2018

Term 1 (11 weeks)

  • Tuesday 23 January New Staff Induction, Curriculum and Policy and Pastoral Care Committee Meetings
  • Wednesday 24 January Chapel, Staff Meeting, Department Meetings, Leaders Camp commences          
  • Thursday 25 January  Staff Professional Development Day, Leaders Camp ends
  • Friday 26 January Australia Day
  • Sunday 28 January New Boarders
  • Monday 29 January Years 7 and 12, new Years 8 to 11
  • Tuesday 30 January Term 1 commences
  • Friday 2 March  Pupil free day - Staff Development
  • Monday 5 March Labour Day holiday
  • Friday 30 March Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April Easter Monday
  • Friday 13 April Term 1 ends  

Term 2 (9 Weeks)

  • Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day
  • Monday 30 April Staff Day
  • Tuesday 1 May Term 2 commences
  • Tuesday 15 – Thursday 17 May NAPLAN testing
  • Friday 1 June Pupil free day - Staff Development
  • Monday 4 June Western Australia Day
  • Wednesday 27 June Term 2 ends

Term 3 (10 Weeks)

  • Tuesday 17 July Staff Day
  •  Wednesday 18 July Term 3 commences
  • Friday 17 August Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 20 August Mid-term holiday  
  • Friday 21 September  Term 3 ends

Term 4 (9 Weeks)

  • Monday 8 October Staff Day, Year 12s return
  • Tuesday 9 October Term 4 commences
  • Thursday 18 October Year 12 Valedictory Events
  • Friday 19 October Last day for Year 12s
  • Friday 26 October Orientation Day
  • Thursday 1 November - Wednesday 21 November WACE examinations
  • Wednesday 5 December Term 4 ends, Speech Night
  • Thursday 6 December Staff Day
  • Friday 7 December Staff Day

Public Holidays 2018

  • New Year’s Day Monday 1 January and Monday 2 January
  • Australia Day Friday 26 January
  • Labour Day Monday 5 March
  • Good Friday Friday 30 March
  • Easter Monday Monday 2 April
  • Anzac Day Wednesday 25 April
  • Western Australia Day Monday 4 June
  • Queen’s Birthday Monday 30 September
  • Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
  • Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December

2019

Term 1 (10 Weeks)

  • Saturday 26 January Australia Day
  • Monday 28 January Australia Day holiday
  • Thursday 31 January Leaders Camp commences
  • Friday 1 February Leaders Camp ends
  • Sunday 3 February New boarders arrive
  • Monday 4 February Years 7 and 12, new Years 8 to 11
  • Tuesday 5 February Term 1 commences
  • Friday 1 March Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 4 March Labour Day holiday
  • Friday 12 April Term 1 ends
  • Friday 19 April Good Friday
  • Monday 22 April Easter Monday
  • Thursday 25 April Anzac Day

Term 2 (9.6 Weeks)

  • Monday 29 April Staff Day
  • Tuesday 30 April Term 2 commences
  • Tuesday 14 – Thursday 16 May NAPLAN testing
  • Friday 31 May Pupil free day – Staff Development
  • Monday 3 June Western Australia Day
  • Wednesday 3 July Term 2 ends

Term 3 (9.8 Weeks)

  1. Tuesday 23 July Staff Day
  2. Wednesday 24 July Term 3 commences
  3. Friday 23 August Pupil free day – Staff Development
  4. Monday 26 August Mid-term holiday  
  5. Friday 27 September Term 3 ends

Term 4 (8 Weeks)

  • Monday 14 October Staff Day, Year 12s return
  • Tuesday 15 October Term 4 commences
  • Tuesday 22 October Year 12 Valedictory Events
  • Wednesday 23 October Last day for Year 12s
  • Friday 25 October Orientation Day          
  • Wednesday 30 October WACE exams commence
  • Tuesday 19 November WACE examinations end
  • Friday 6 December Term 4 ends, Speech Night

Public Holidays 2019

  • Saturday 26 January Australia Day
  • Monday 28 January Australia Day holiday
  • Monday 4 March Labour Day holiday
  • Friday 19 April Good Friday
  • Monday 22 April Easter Monday
  • Thursday 25 April Anzac Day
  • Monday 3 June Western Australia Day
  • Monday 30 September Queen’s Birthday 
  • Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day 
  • Thursday 26 December Boxing Day