The 2015 Award winners were announced at the OGA's 90th Anniversary Dinner on 15 August 2015 at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre. The three categories of  Awards (Career, Community and Young Woman of Distinction for the under 30) attracted entries of an exceptional calibre. Congratulations to the winners and finalists:

Young Woman of Distinction


  • Kirsty Kuo (Newton '01) in recognition of her exceptional academic achievements that took her, with the prestigious General Sir John Monash Award to the University of Cambridge, her commitment and success in pursuing a career in academia and inspiring and mentoring Engineering students
  • Natasha Pritchard ('08) in recognition of her passion for and devotion to improving womens’ health in Australia and around the world and the peer recognition she has already received as a young doctor.


  • Rebecca Smith ('06)

Woman of Distinction - Community


  • Karen Chappel (King '75) in recognition of her devoted work on behalf of farming and rural communities and hands on dedication to empowering her local community by providing personal and business support services.


  • Valma Cearns (Davies '51)
  • Dana Hlavacek ('79)


  • Natasha Harrison ('11)

Woman of Distinction - Career


  • Fiona Harris ('77) in recognition of her outstanding success and prominence in the corporate world over many years, her contribution to the community and her long standing commitment to professional mentoring.


  • Tresslyn Walmsley (Smith '89)
  • Jessica Gethin (Walker '97)


You can read more about the achievements of our winners, finalists and nominees by clicking on the category name. Congratulations and well done to our amazing and selfless Old Girls! We are extremely proud of all of our winners, finalists and nominees. You are all an inspiration to our St Mary's community!

To enter the 2020 Women of Distinction Awards please download the WoD Application Information and Form here.